Who is behind Arcadia Corp?

Behind Arcadia Corp., there are simply two friends . Two developers, two french guys, two passionate about the world of video games and technological developments. A world in which there are many projects and endless creativity. Everyone can showcase their skills, experience and unique universe.

Avatar of Gingera
Olivier Debevec
CO-FOUNDER, CEO
Avatar of Yabado
Alexandre Guignebert
CO-FOUNDER, CTO
We are Olivier and Alexandre! After several years working together in a previous company, we took on the challenge to develop our own video game. We then found ourselves confronted with a well-known problem in this field: the difficulty of transforming an idea into a marketable game.

How did the idea for the project come about?

We realized that to create a video game, idea and the passion are not enough. You have to know how to surround yourself with profiles with the right skills. From programming to graphic arts, through musical composition, marketing ... it is not always easy to find the right people, in a context that is at the same time simple, modern and human .

The project to create our video game quickly evolved, because another idea had just germinate! That of creating a community from all walks of life that can pool their skills to form a united, active and responsive circle !

How it all began?

In July 2020, a new adventure was born ... And we were not disappointed! From this beautiful collaboration was born Arcadia Corp. : our platform which brings together video game creators and organizations.

A real community focused on mutual aid , bringing together video game creators and the talents they need to complete their team.

But in fact, why Arcadia?

In Greek mythology , Arcadia is a mountain, a place of refuge for the nymphs. A sanctuary dedicated to creativity , expression and evolution of the art of each of these creatures.

Symbol of a heavenly world, full of imagination and source of innovation , the name "Arcadia" lends itself perfectly to our idea of this community!

Simply a community?

After several months spent developing this project, we realized the benefits of this type of community. Members feel free to create and collaborate on various projects.

Arcadia Corp. puts forward all the people who participate in the creation of a game. Indeed, we believe that each profile is unique and essential to arrive at the final result. Whether you are a studio, a creator, a small or a large team, or an intern, everyone has their place in Arcadia Corp.!

As technological developments and needs are constantly changing, Arcadia Corp. adapts to meet new demands . Thanks to our interactive map , you can now visualize studios, associations, schools and companies.

Why an interactive map?

The interactive map system highlights the dynamism of cities and regions . It allows you to view a large panel of organizations linked to the creation, training and promotion of video games, in France and elsewhere.

You can position your organization there on your own, simply and free of charge. All you need to do is create an account, then complete the necessary information (name, logo, address, description and link).

What are our values, our commitments?

As you will have understood, our goal is to facilitate the creation of your video games, through values such as mutual aid , respect , creativity and conviviality!

In addition, when we want to put people first, it is important to be able to offer fair prices , allowing everyone to be able to develop their projects.

Some figures to get to know us better?

The figures being sometimes more meaningful than words, here is a selection of some more precise data:

2020
Launch of Arcadia Corp.
970
Arcadians
188
Organizations on the interactive map
97
Published job offers
331
Sent applications
154
Featured games

Follow us on our networks!

Do you want to be part of the community and chat with other video game creators? Join our Discord network and become an Arcadian yourself!

You can also add us on Twitter or Linkedin to follow new offers and projects, people that we regularly highlight, but also the latest developments in the platform!

Join us on Discord
Join us on Twitter
Join us on Linkedin

Qui se cache derrière Arcadia Corp. ?

Derrière Arcadia Corp., il y a tout simplement deux amis. Deux développeurs, deux Normands, deux passionnés par l’univers du jeu vidéo et des évolutions technologiques. Un monde dans lequel les projets sont nombreux et la créativité sans fin. Chacun peut y faire valoir ses compétences, son expérience et son univers unique.

Avatar of Gingera
Olivier Debevec
CO-FONDATEUR, CEO
Avatar of Yabado
Alexandre Guignebert
CO-FONDATEUR, CTO
Nous sommes Olivier et Alexandre ! Après plusieurs années à travailler ensemble dans une précédente entreprise, nous nous sommes lancés le défi de développer notre propre jeu vidéo. Nous nous sommes alors retrouvés confrontés à une problématique bien connue dans ce domaine : la difficulté de transformer une idée en jeu commercialisable.

Comment a germé l’idée du projet ?

Nous avons ainsi pris conscience que pour créer un jeu vidéo, l’idée et la passion ne suffisent pas. Il faut savoir s’entourer des profils ayant les bonnes compétences. De la programmation aux arts graphiques en passant par la composition musicale, le marketing… il n’est pas toujours simple de trouver les bonnes personnes, dans un contexte à la fois simple, moderne et humain.

Le projet de créer notre jeu vidéo a rapidement évolué, car une autre idée venait alors de germer ! Celle de créer une communauté de tous horizons pouvant mettre en commun leurs compétences individuelles pour former un ensemble soudé, actif et réactif!

Comment tout a commencé ?

En juillet 2020, une nouvelle aventure était née… Et nous n’avons pas été déçus ! De cette belle collaboration est née Arcadia Corp. : notre plateforme qui regroupent les acteurs et organismes du jeu vidéo.

Une vraie communauté tournée vers l’entraide, permettant de rapprocher les créateurs de jeux vidéo et les talents dont ils ont besoin pour compléter leur équipe.

Mais au fait, pourquoi Arcadia ?

Dans la mythologie grecque, Arcadie est une montagne, lieu de refuge des nymphes. Un sanctuaire dédié à la créativité, à l’expression et à l’évolution de l’art de chacune de ces créatures.

Symbole d’un monde paradisiaque, rempli d’imagination et source d’innovation, le nom « Arcadia » se prête parfaitement à l’idée que nous nous faisons de cette communauté !

Une simple communauté ?

Après plusieurs mois passés à développer ce projet, nous nous sommes rendus compte des avantages que procure ce type de communauté. Les membres se sentent libres de créer et de collaborer sur divers projets.

Arcadia Corp. met en avant toutes les personnes qui participent à la création d'un jeu. En effet, nous pensons que chaque profil est unique et essentiel pour arriver au résultat final. Que vous soyez un studio, un créateur, une petite ou une grande équipe, ou encore un stagiaire, chacun a sa place dans Arcadia Corp. !

Comme les évolutions technologiques et les besoins sont en constante évolution, Arcadia Corp. s’adapte pour répondre aux nouvelles demandes. Grâce à notre carte interactive, vous pouvez à présent visualiser les studios, associations, écoles et entreprises.

Pourquoi une carte interactive ?

Le système de carte interactive met en avant le dynamisme des villes et régions. Il permet de visualiser un large panel d’organismes liés à la création, la formation ou encore la mise en avant des jeux vidéo, en France et ailleurs.

Vous pouvez y positionner votre organisme par vous-mêmes, simplement et gratuitement. Il vous suffit de vous créer un compte, puis de compléter les informations nécessaires (nom, logo, adresse, description et lien Internet).

Quelles sont nos valeurs, nos engagements ?

Vous l’aurez compris, notre objectif est de faciliter la création de vos jeux vidéo, à travers des valeurs comme l’entraide, le respect, la créativité et la convivialité !

De plus, lorsque l’on souhaite mettre en avant l’humain, il est important de pouvoir proposer des tarifs équitables, permettant à tout le monde de pouvoir développer ses projets.

Quelques chiffres pour mieux nous connaître ?

Les chiffres étant parfois plus parlants que les mots, voici une sélection de quelques données un peu plus précises :

2020
Lancement d'Arcadia Corp.
907
Arcadiens
156
Organismes sur la carte interactive
94
Offres d'emploi déposées
324
Candidatures proposées
149
Jeux présentés

Suis-nous sur nos réseaux !

Tu souhaites faire partie de la communauté et discuter avec d'autres créateurs de jeux vidéo ? Rejoins notre réseau Discord et deviens à ton tour un Arcadien !

Tu peux également nous ajouter sur Twitter ou Linkedin pour suivre les nouvelles offres et projets, les personnes que nous mettons régulièrement en avant, mais également les dernières évolutions de la plateforme !

Nous rejoindre sur Discord
Nous rejoindre sur Twitter
Nous rejoindre sur Linkedin